Awards 2013

The Mathematics Department gives an undergraduate award each year prior to commencement, the Kern-Clark Award. The department gives these awards to undergraduates whose performance in their mathematics classes has been outstanding. The winner of the 2013 Kern-Clark award is Christina Mende. We are pleased that she is considering UH for math grad school as well.

The Department also gives two Excellence in Teaching Awards each year, one to a graduate teaching assistant  and the other to a faculty member, both of whom have been outstanding teachers. The winners of these awards in 2013 are Kayleigh Hyde and Michelle Manes.