Awards 2011

The Mathematics Department gives two undergraduate awards each year prior to commencement. One is the Kern-Clark Award and the other is the Dorothy Koehler Reed Memorial Scholarship. The department gives these awards to undergraduates whose performance in their mathematics classes has been outstanding.

The Department also gives two Excellence in Teaching Awards each year, one to a graduate teaching assistant  and the other to a faculty member who have been outstanding teachers.